Big Data Analytics

in Science and Engineering

December 7 - 9 , 2021

at University of Aizu, Japan, and at prominent institutions in India
at Delhi (IIT Delhi and NIT Delhi), Bangalore, and Pune

On site and through tele-conference mode

For Data Analytics in Astronomy, Science and Engineering (BASE)

9th International Conference Data Models and New Query Languages in Big Data Analytics

Join with Google Meet (Day 1)
meet.google.com/eki-vdiy-kmx

 

BASE 2021 (Program Schedule)

 

1st day Dec.7 (Tue.)

JST Time (India Time IST)

13:30 - 14:15 JST (10:00 - 10:45 IST) Inauguration

 

Session 1

Session Chair: Prof. Subhash Bhalla

14:30-15:15 JST (11:00 - 11:45 IST)

Big Data Management for Policy Support in Sustainable Development

Prof. Srinath Srinivasa, IIT Bangalore (International Institute of Information Technology), India

15:30- 16:15 JST (12:00 - 12:45 IST)

Cosmic density field reconstruction with a sparsity prior using images of distant galaxies

Prof. Naoki Yoshida, Kaavli IPMU, University of Tokyo, Japan

16:15- 17:00 JST (12:45 - 13:30 IST) Tea / Lunch Break

 

Session 2

Session Chair: Dr. Shivani Batra

17:00 - 17:45 JST (13:30 - 14:15 IST)

Introduction to Reinforcement Learning

Prof. Maria Ganzha, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland

18:00 - 18:30 JST (14:30 - 15:00 IST)

Enhanced Bond Energy Algorithm for Vertical Fragmentation of IoT Data in a Fog Environment

Dr. Parmeet Kaur, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India

18:30 - 19:00 JST (15:00 - 15:30 IST)

Identification of Distinctive Behavior Patterns of Bots and Human Teams in Soccer

Georgii Mola Bogdan and Maxim Mozgovoy, University of Aizu, Japan

19:00 - 19:30 JST (15:30 - 16:00 IST)

Forecasting AQI data with IoT Enabled Indoor Air Quality Monitoring System

Mayank Deep Khare, Kumar Satyam Sagar, Shelly Sachdeva and Chandra Prakash, NIT Delhi, India

19:30 - 20:00 JST (16:00 - 16:30 IST)

Interoperable System for COVID - 19

Yash Chaudhari and Shelly Sachdeva, NIT Delhi, India

 

 

2nd day - Dec.8 (Wed.)

Session 3

Join with Google Meet (Day 2)
meet.google.com/dfa-fkiw-wim

Session Chair: Prof. Subhash Bhalla

10:30 - 11:15 JST (7:00- 7:45 IST)

On the power of Summary Statistics in Large-scale Data Management

Prof. Divyakant Agrawal, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

11:15 - 12:00 JST (7:45- 8:30 IST)

Approximate Fault-tolerant Data Stream Aggregation for Edge Computing

Prof. Yoshiharu Ishikawa, Nagoya University, Japan

12:00 - 13:00 JST (8:30- 9:30 IST) Lunch Break / Breakfast

 

Session 4

Session Chair: Dr. Yutaka Watanobe

14:00 - 14:30 JST (10.30-11:00 IST)

A front-end framework selection assistant system with customizable quantification indicators based on

analysis of repository and community data

Koichi Kiyokawa and Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan

14:30 - 15:00 JST (11:00-11:30 IST)

Symbolic Regression and Graph Autoencoders for Interpretable Scientific Discovery

Nour Makke, Amin Sadeghi and Sanjay Chawla, QCRI, Qatar

15:00 - 16:00 JST (11:30-12:30 IST) Tea Break/ Lunch Break

 

Session 5

Session Chair: Dr. Baljit Kaur

16:00 - 16:30 JST (12:30- 13:00 IST)

Journey of Database Migration From RDBMS to NoSQL Data Stores

Neha Bansal, Kanika Soni and Shelly Sachdeva, NIT Delhi, India

16:30 - 17:00 JST (13:00- 13:30 IST)

Development of the Research Data Archive at OIST

Prof. Mathew and Prof. Milind Purohit, OIST, Okinawa, Japan

 

Session 6

Session Chair: Dr. Manisha Bharti

17:00 - 17:30 JST (13:30 - 14:00 IST)

Skin cancer recognition for low resolution images

Michal Kortala, Jaworska Tatiana, Maria Ganzha and Marcin Paprzycki, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

17:30 - 18:00 JST (14:00 - 14:30 IST)

Cascaded Anomaly Detection with Coarse Sampling in Distributed Systems

Amelia Badica, Costin Badica, Marek Bolanowski, Stefka Fidanova, Maria Ganzha, Stanislav Harizanov,

Mirjana Ivanovic, Ivan Lirkov, Marcin Paprzycki, Andrzej Paszkiewicz and Kacper Tomczyk, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

18:00 - 18:30 JST (14:30 - 15:00 IST)

Approximate Query Processing with Error Guarantees

Tianjia Ni, Kento Sugiura, Yoshiharu Ishikawa and Kejing Lu, Nagoya University, Japan

18:30 - 19:00 JST (15:00 - 15:30 IST)

Video Indexing System based on Multimodal Information Extraction using combination of ASR and OCR

Soham Das, Soumya Deep Roy, Shivam Shivam, Arunanshu Pandey and Sandeep Varma, ZS Associates, Pune, India

 

 

3rd Day - Dec. 9 (Thu.)

Session 7

Join with Google Meet (Day 3)
meet.google.com/dwj-tyxd-agh

Session Chair: Dr. Rashmi P. Sarode

10:30 - 11:00 JST (07:00-07:30 IST)

Deep Learning Application for Reconstruction of Large-Scale Structure of the Universe

Kana Moriwaki, IPMU, University of Tokyo, Japan

11:15 - 12:00 JST (07:45-08:30 IST)

Autonomous real-time science-driven follow-up of survey transients

Dr. Niharika Sravan, California Institute of Technology, USA

12.00 - 12:30 JST (08:30-09:00 IST)

Blockchain Enabled System for Interoperable Healthcare

Vijayant Pawar, Anil Kumar Patel and Shelly Sachdeva, NIT Delhi, India

12:30 - 13:30 JST (9.00-10.00 IST) Lunch Break / Breakfast

 

Session 8

Session Chair: Dr. Sanjeev Yadav

13:30-14:00 JST (10:00 - 10.30 IST)

Internet of Things Integrated with Multi-level Authentication for Secured IoT Data Stream through TLS/SSL

Layer

Yuvaraj S, Manigandan M, Vaithiyanathan Dhandapani, Saajid R and Nikhilesh S, SRMSIT, India

14:00 - 14:30 JST (10.30-11:00 IST)

GA-ProM: A Genetic Algorithm for Discovery of Complete Process Models from Unbalanced logs

Sonia Kundu, Shikha Gupta and Naveen Kumar, Delhi University, India

14:30 - 15:00 JST (11:00-11:30 IST)

User Interface for NoSQL Database

Vivek Kumar, Seemant Shekhar, Abhishek Kumar Suman, Shelly Sachdeva and Kanika Soni, NIT Delhi, India

15:00 - 16:00 JST (11.30-12:30 IST) Tea Break / Lunch Break

 

Session 9

Session Chair: Dr. Vineet Sharma

16:30 - 17:00 JST (13.00-13:30 IST)

Role of Databases in Disaster Recovery in Pandemics and in Covid-19 Situations

Shivani Batra, KIET Group of Institutes, India

17:00 - 17:30 JST (13:30- 14:00 IST)

Experimenting with Assamese Handwritten Character Recognition

Jaisal Singh, Srinivasan Natesan, Marcin Paprzycki, and Maria Ganzha, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

17:30 - 18:00 JST (14:00 - 14:30 IST)

IoTDVAM: A Data Assessment Model for IoT Data Value Creation

Dr. Aastha Madaan, Accenture, UK

18:00 - 18:30 JST (14:30 - 15:00 IST)

Valedictory

Introduction

The conference will focus on business data semantics and infrastructure for information management and interchange. It is being sponsored by University of Aizu, and National Institute of Technology (NIT), Delhi, Department of Computer Science. The conference will attract the research attention on - data management and user interfaces for scientic computing systems. These themes will be guide research on infrastructure facilities. Database Systems play a central role in the evolving information systems. It aims at promoting research related to -

* Data sharing (application services),

* Software Engineering for Management of Voluminous Data

* Data Management for Voluminous data

* Information interchange and management systems for Data Centers

* Core technologies for scientific computing,

* Managing client/middleware/server computing for sharable data,

* No SQL Databases

* New database query languages for sensor data Systems

* Knowledge - Annotation and Visualization

Current research activity on -

Algorithms for collecting, analyzing, and securing data for decision support; Integrating advanced technologies for cloud services and dynamic workflow, and supply chain management; Approaches and algorithms for automatic data center administration; Architectures for simplifying the access to and querying of diverse information sources ; -- All aspects of data management for Information Systems are sought for participation.

Attendance at the event is limited to 30-40 active researchers. The format of the conference will encourage everyone to participate actively in discussions. Keynote discussions will be used to focus the debate onto current research issues. Pre-printed papers will be available to all participants and discussion is expected to lead to improvement of the papers and a record of their inter-relationships. The 9th BDA 2021 conference will publish its proceedings (indexed by Scopus) in the Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series. Selected manuscripts from the earlier conferences have been recommended for publication in " International Journal of Computational Science and Engineering (IJCSE) " . The journal is listed in Web of Science list, and UGC master list of journals in India.

The following is the link for easy chair submission. "EasyChair" .

Contributions should cover concepts for implementation, management of meta-data, systems architecture and experience gained in Information Systems and DBMSs. Specific areas of interest include:

  • Data Management for Data Centers and Transactions
    • UML for e-Service
    • Secured Access Control
    • Searching & Managing Dynamic Contents
    • Workflow Modelling
    • Cloud Computing
    • Data Mining and Machine Learning
  • Astronomical Da ta Visualization
    • Web Usage Mining
    • Agent-Based e-Services
    • e-Government Services
    • Database Integration
    • e-services Integration
    • Filtering and Summarization
  • Software Engineering and SOA
    • Service Oriented Architectures
    • Web Service
    • Semantic Web Service
    • Web 2.0
    • Cloud Computing and SOA
    • Sensor data and Computing in IOT
    • Transactions
  • User Level Query Interfaces for Cloud Computing Systems
    • work-flow
    • data security
    • Data services in Scientific Systems
    • GIS
    • Scientific Computing Systems
    • New Query Language Interfaces

Papers addressing these and closely related issues are invited. We strongly encourage papers that report experimental work and results.


Important Dates

Paper Submission

The manuscripts (2500-4000 words, 10-15 pages (it is a guideline)) should be submitted. Authors are invited to submit PDF files. Each paper should contain an additional cover page in text form. It must include a short extended abstract in free flow in text format, submitted with the paper by planed submission deadline. The address, e-mail and fax numbers of the authors should be included on the text cover page. The selected full papers will be included for publication in the proceedings to be published after the conference. Early drafts should be submitted by the 15th October . (All Final submissions must be completed by the Camera ready deadline).
-->
Authors are encouraged to include their ORCIDs in the proceedings
The previous BDA proceedings can be found on , SpringerLink
Authors must use the springer Author's Guidelines, at - Author's Guidelines
Please use the following link for easy chair submission. "EasyChair" .

FOR contacting by Email:

Y. Watanobe
School of Computer Science and Engineering,
University of Aizu,Ikki-machi, Aizu-Wakamatsu City,
Fukushima 965-8580, Japan

Email: yutaka@u-aizu.ac.jp
Fax: +81-242-37-2753



Invited Guest Speakers: (Tentative List and Topics- to be confirmed)


LOCATION
:w
  • Access Guide (click here)
  • Visiting Aizu Area - Guide (click here)

  • Chairs (Tentative list from BASE 2019)

    Registration


    Accomodation


    Enquiries